Image

A couple of weeks ago at a non-drinking friend’s place, we mixed some pure black cherry juice with sparkling elderflower water (both available at Loblaws). It was tasty and got me thinking about how I could booze it up. At first, I thought about the florals of a gin, which would probably work well. But since I had access to a sweet whisky – Bushmills Black Bush – I gave it a shot. Not bad, if I do say so myself!

  • 2 oz sweet whisky
  • 2 oz pure black cherry juice

Pour over ice and top with elderflower sparkling water. Garnish with lime (optional).

Leave a Reply

