Image

I’m currently in the land of the boozer’s wonderland. The Wine & Spirits Co. in Milford, CT has a dizzying selection of alcoholic delights from around the world, and has a really knowledgeable staff. If you ever find yourself in Milford, do yourself a favour and visit these guys.

I went in to pick up some new-to-me bourbon that I wouldn’t be able to get back home, but ended up also grabbing a bottle of sweet vermouth from Dolin. Before 2011, I had no idea vermouth could be, and was in many parts of Europe, enjoyed on its own on ice. I made the discovery with the help of some catering friends on a warm autumn night in a plaza in Barcelona. Now every time I sip this delightful wine, I’m taken right back to that time and place.

Leave a Reply

