Image

THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING, YOU GUYS! Last night, my darling pal Connie and I availed ourselves of the hospitality at new bar, Civil Liberties. The young Brit behind the bar (Jamie? Jessie? I may have gotten a bit tipsy Casey) let us in on this mind-blowing tip: Add a splash of Campari to any beer to make it eminently more drinkable!

We tried it out with Beau’s Lug Tread, which, while very popular, isn’t my speed. I really don’t enjoy the flavour of hops, so most beers aren’t my speed, no matter how high the quality. But this? This is everything. Summer 2015 just got upped.

Has anyone ever heard of this practice? Is there a name for it?

Leave a Reply

